2016 Award Recipients


Paraoptometric of the Year
Evelyn Denis Lott, CPOT, Mississippi

Evelyn Denis Lott, CPOT
AOA Past President Steven A. Loomis, O.D., with Evelyn Denis Lott, CPOT

Press Release

Bridgeway Award
Mississippi (Accepted by Beverly Roberts, CPOT)
Beverly Roberts, CPOT
Beverly Roberts, CPOT, with Kevin Roe, O.D.
The 2016 Bridgeway Award was awarded to Mississippi at the Awards Dinner Celebration at Optometry's Meeting.  This award encourages communication between the State Paraoptometric Associations and the AOA Paraoptometric Resource Center. Kevin Roe, O.D. director, optometry and professional organizations Alcon, US Vision Care presented the plaque to Beverly Roberts, CPOT, representing the state of Mississippi. Congratulations to Mississippi!

Community Service Award
Lisa Stringfellow Parker, CPO, Mississippi
Lisa Stringfellow Parker, COP
Lisa Stringfellow Parker, CPO, with Kevin Roe, O.D.